Slide

About the German Cyber Security Council e.V.

The German Cyber Security Council e.V. was founded in August 2012 by some renowned personalities as a politically neutral association. The German Cyber Security Council is based in Berlin, its objective is to consult businesses, government agencies and political decision-makers and to support them against cybercrime.

The association’s steering committee has five members: Hans-Wilhelm Dünn, President and founding member, Vice President Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Werner Weidenfeld, long-term consultant to numerous federal governments as well as to the European Union, federal coordinator of German-American relationship for 12 years. The board also includes Philipp von Saldern, Advisor for Security and defence policy as well as Hartmut Ziebs, President of the German Firefighters Association and Prof. Dr. Andre Döring, Advisor for Data Protection and Startups and CEO of Robin Data GmbH. They carry out the role of assessor.

Members of the association include large and medium-sized companies, operators of critical infrastructure, numerous federal states (e.g. North Rhine-Westphalia, Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania), major cities (e.g. Frankfurt) as well as experts and decision-makers in cyber security. Through its members, the association represents more than three million workers in the German economy and almost two million members of other associations and clubs. Cyber-Security Council Germany e.V. provides a wide range of services to inform and support its members and focuses its activities on their operational and working requirements.

Cyber-Security Council Germany e.V. has the following objectives:

  • To increase collaboration between politics, public administration, business and academia for the purpose of improving IT protection.
  • To set up initiatives and projects to promote awareness of cyber security.
  • To develop a nationwide cyber-security network in a European and international context.
  • To provide a knowledge platform, forum and network for members of the association.

Our activities

Cyber-Security Council Germany e.V. offers a range of measures to improve the IT and cyber security of businesses and public institutions:

  • Information and discussion events on cyber security issues
  • Taskforces “Hubs” focused on different issues/sectors to develop solutions
  • Being a politically neutral platform and network to identify cooperation partners
  • Consultation of political decision-makers
  • Foreign delegation trips to foster international exchange and cooperation on cyber security issue
  • Organisation of training courses in cyber security
  • Awareness campaigns
  • Development of studies, analyses and articles on cyber security issues.
  • Assessment and commenting on laws and new legislative initiatives

Members of the Executive Committee

Hans-Wilhelm Dünn, President (since May 2018)

Studied administrative sciences at the University of Potsdam, from 2007 to 2009 personal assistant in the office of the Minister of Economics and Deputy Prime Minister of the State of Brandenburg. From 2010 to 2012 managing director of Security and Safety made in Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. From 2009 to 2010, member of the supervisory board of Energie und Wasser Potsdam GmbH and from 2011 to 2014 member of the supervisory board of VIP Verkehrsbetrieb Potsdam GmbH. From 2009 to 2019 member of the Supervisory Board of Klinikum Ernst von Bergmann gGmbH and Lausitz Klink Forst GmbH and member of the Board of Directors of Cyber Security Council Germany e.V. From 2012 to 2016 founding member and Vice President of the Cyber Security Council Germany e.V. then Secretary-General. Since May 2018 President of the Cyber Security Council Germany e.V. He has also been running his own management consultancy since 2012. As keynote speaker and panellist at high-level events, he advises and talks about digital transformation and cybersecurity. He is a frequent guest at TV stations and other media outlets and a guest author for various newspapers, trade journals and scientific publications.

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Werner Weidenfeld, Vice President

Director of C•A•P and Professor of Political Science at the Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich.

Leading political scientist in Germany, Director of the German Centre for Applied
Policy Research (CAP) and Professor of Political Science at the Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich.
Long-standing advisor to the federal government. Regarded in 2007 as the most influential political advisor in Germany. From 1987 to 1999, Coordinator of German-American relations for the Federal Government. From 1992 to 2007, member of the Executive Board of the Bertelsmann Stiftung (Bertelsmann Foundation).

Hartmut Ziebs, Assessor

Former President of the German Firefighters Association

From 2016 to 2019, President of the German Firefighters Association.
From 2003 to 2015, Vice President of the German Firefighters Association.
Independent business owner, member of the Schwelm fire brigade since 1977.
(Picture credit: S. Jacobs/DFV)

Philipp v. Saldern, Security and Defense Policy Officer

Honorary member (since May 2018)

From February 2016 – May 2018 President of the Cyber-Security Council Germany

Prof. Dr. Andre Döring – Officer for data protection and startups

In 2003 diploma in computer science with a focus on artificial intelligence and security at Bielefeld University. In 2009 doctorate with Prof. Dr.-Ing-habil. Wilhelm Dangelmaier at the Heinz Nixdorf Institute Paderborn and Fraunhofer-ALB on artificial intelligence in production control. 2007 founder and managing director of reQuire consultants GmbH. Since 2011 full professor for business informatics and project management at Merseburg University of Applied Sciences. In 2018 founder and managing director of the legal-tech start-up Robin Data GmbH, where he was appointed data protection and information security officer for medium-sized and large companies and authorities. Honorary Data Protection Officer of the Cyber Security Council Germany e. V. and the German Depression Aid Foundation.

Datenschutz
Wenn Sie unsere Website besuchen, werden möglicherweise Informationen über Ihren Browser von bestimmten Diensten gespeichert, in der Regel in Form von Cookies. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Slide

Über den Cyber-Sicherheitsrat Deutschland e.V.

Im August 2012 wurde der Cyber-Sicherheitsrat Deutschland e.V. von namhaften Persönlichkeiten gegründet. Der in Berlin ansässige Verein ist politisch neutral und hat zum Zweck Unternehmen, Behörden und politische Entscheidungsträger im Bereich Cybersicherheit zu beraten und im Kampf gegen die Cyber-Kriminalität zu stärken.

Dem fünfköpfigen Präsidium des Cyber-Sicherheitsrat Deutschland e.V. gehören der Mitgbegründer des Vereins Hans-Wilhelm Dünn, als Präsident, sowie Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Werner Weidenfeld, langjähriger Berater verschiedener Bundesregierungen und der Europäischen Union und zwölf Jahre Koordinator der deutsch-amerikanischen Beziehungen, als Vizepräsident an. Ergänzt wird das Präsidium durch Prof. Dr. Andre Döring, Beauftragter für Datenschutz und Startups sowie CEO der Robin Data GmbH, Philipp v. Saldern, Beauftragter Sicherheits- und Verteidigungspolitik und Hartmut Ziebs, Präsident des Deutschen Feuerwehrverbandes. Sie gehören dem Präsidium als Beisitzer an.

Zu den Mitgliedern des Vereins zählen große und mittelständische Unternehmen, Betreiber kritischer Infrastrukturen, zahlreiche Bundesländer (z.B. Nordrhein-Westfalen, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern), Kommunen (z.B. Stadt Frankfurt am Main) sowie Experten und politische Entscheider mit Bezug zum Thema Cybersicherheit. Über seine Mitglieder repräsentiert der Verein mehr als drei Millionen Arbeitnehmer aus der Wirtschaft und knapp zwei Millionen Mitglieder anderer Verbände und Vereine. Der Cyber-Sicherheitsrat Deutschland e.V. informiert und unterstützt mit vielfältigen Angeboten seine Mitglieder und richtet seine Tätigkeiten an deren operativen und betrieblichen Bedürfnissen aus.

Der Cyber-Sicherheitsrat Deutschland e.V. verfolgt folgende Ziele:

  • Intensivierung der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Politik, öffentlicher Verwaltung, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft zur Verbesserung des IT-Schutzes
  • Initiativen und Projekte zur Förderung des Bewusstseins für Cyber-Sicherheit
  • Aufbau eines deutschlandweiten Cyber-Sicherheitsnetzwerkes in einem europäischen und internationalen Kontext
  • Wissensplattform, Forum und Netzwerk für Vereinsmitglieder

Unsere Maßnahmen

Der Cyber-Sicherheitsrat Deutschland e.V. bietet eine Reihe von Maßnahmen zur Verbesserung der IT- und Cyber-Sicherheit von Unternehmen und öffentlichen Einrichtungen an:

  • Informationsveranstaltungen und Diskussionsrunden zum Thema Cyber-Sicherheit
  • Branchen- oder themenbezogene Arbeitskreise zur Erarbeitung von Lösungsansätzen
  • Neutrale Plattform und Netzwerk zur Identifizierung von Kooperationspartnern
  • Beratung politischer Entscheidungsträger
  • Auslandsreisen zum internationalen Austausch mit Entscheidungsträgern und Unternehmensführungen zum Thema Cyber-Sicherheit
  • Organisation von Schulungen über IT-Schutz
  • Awareness-Kampagnen
  • Erstellung von StudienAnalysen und Artikeln
  • Kommentierung von Gesetzen oder Gesetzentwürfen

Das Präsidium

Hans-Wilhelm Dünn, Präsident (seit Mai 2018)

Studium der Verwaltungswissenschaften an der Universität Potsdam, von 2007 bis 2009 Persönlicher Referent im Büro des Wirtschaftsministers und stellv. Ministerpräsidenten des Landes Brandenburg. Von 2010 bis 2012 Geschäftsführer von Security and Safety made in Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. Von 2009 bis 2010 Mitglied im Aufsichtsrat der Energie und Wasser Potsdam GmbH und von 2011 bis 2014 Mitglied im Aufsichtsrat der VIP Verkehrsbetrieb Potsdam GmbH. Von 2009 bis 2019 Mitglied im Aufsichtsrat der Klinikum Ernst von Bergmann gGmbH sowie der Lausitz Klink Forst GmbH und Mitglied.Von 2012 bis 2016 Gründungsmitglied und Vizepräsident des Cyber-Sicherheitsrat Deutschland e.V. anschließend Generalsekretär. Seit Mai 2018 Präsident des Cyber-Sicherheitsrat Deutschland e.V. Zudem führt er seit 2012 eine eigene Unternehmensberatung. Er vermittelt sein Fachwissen im Bereich der digitalen Transformation und Cyberischerheit auf hochrangigen Veranstaltungen als Keynote-Speaker und Panelist. Er ist häufiger Ansprechpartner für TV-Sender und andere Medienformate und Gastautor für verschiedene Zeitungen, Fachzeitschriften und wissenschaftliche Publikationen.

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Werner Weidenfeld, Vizepräsident

Direktor des C•A•P und Professor für Politische Wissenschaft an der LMU München

Führender Politikwissenschaftler Deutschlands, Leiter des Centrums für angewandte Politikforschung (CAP) und Professor für Politische Wissenschaft an der LMU München, mehrjähriger Berater der Bundesregierung, wurde 2007 als einflussreichster Politikberater in Deutschland eingestuft, von 1987 bis 1999 Koordinator der deutsch-amerikanischen Beziehungen der Bundesregierung, Vorstand der Bertelsmann Stiftung von 1992 bis 2007.

Hartmut Ziebs, Beisitzer

Ehemaliger Präsident des Deutschen Feuerwehrverbandes a.D.

Von 2016 bis 2019 Präsident des Deutschen Feuerwehrverbandes, zuvor von 2003 bis 2015 Vizepräsident des Verbandes. Selbständiger Unternehmer und seit 1977 Angehöriger der Feuerwehr Schwelm.(Bildnachweis: S. Jacobs/DFV)

Philipp v. Saldern, Beauftragter für Sicherheits- und Verteidigungspolitik

Ehrenmitglied (seit Mai 2018)

Von Februar 2016 – Mai 2018 Präsident des Cyber-Sicherheitsrat Deutschland e.V.

Prof. Dr. Andre Döring – Beauftragter für die Themenfelder Datenschutz und Startups

In 2003 Diplom in naturwissenschaftlicher Informatik mit Schwerpunkten künstliche Intelligenz und Sicherheit an der Universität Bielefeld. In 2009 Promotion bei Prof. Dr.-Ing-habil. Wilhelm Dangelmaier am Heinz Nixdorf Institut Paderborn und Fraunhofer-ALB über künstliche Intelligenz in der Produktionssteuerung. 2007 Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Mittelstandsberatung reQuire consultants GmbH. Seit 2011 ordentlicher Professor für Wirtschaftsinformatik und Projektmanagement an der Hochschule Merseburg. In 2018 Gründer und Geschäftsführer des Legal-Tech-Startups Robin Data GmbH, dort bestellter Datenschutz- und Informationssicherheitsbeauftragter bei mittleren und großen Unternehmen und Behörden. Ehrenamtlicher Datenschutzbeauftragter des Cyber-Sicherheitsrat  Deutschland e. V. und der Stiftung Deutsche Depressionshilfe.

Datenschutz
Wenn Sie unsere Website besuchen, werden möglicherweise Informationen über Ihren Browser von bestimmten Diensten gespeichert, in der Regel in Form von Cookies. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.